UBPicnic_invite_site

When I started UptownBirth the intention was to create a resource for classes, events, and a community. Preparing for and having children can be hard, but it takes a village and I feel like what we have in uptown is the best village in Manhattan.

My husband got a fantastic job offer in Cincinnati, so although we’re sad we’re moving I’m ecstatic to announce that UptownBirth will not only continue – it’s actually going to be even better!

There’s going to be a new site. (I know, I know, I’ve threatened this before but it’s real now. Soon.)

More kinds of classes, oh so many classes, for both before and after birth with some amazing professionals from various spectrums.

Above you see quite a few community sponsors who are making this happen. Throughout the week we’ll being doing spotlight posts for each sponsor to thank them for helping me pay for the food for this event!!

Still, a special thanks to: MindBodySoul Yoga, Little House Calls, Dichter Pharmacy, Young Urban Moms, Indian Road Cafe, Little Jewel Childcare, and Urban Babywearing!

PICNIC SPECIFIC INFO:

*I need an approximate headcount for food. Thus it is invitation only, so if you’re a past student or client and haven’t received a paperless post evite yet send me an email! gillian@uptownbirth.com

* From 1-3pm we’ll cookout, and from 3-5pm we’ll just hang out and play!

*BYOD (Bring your own drinks). Alcohol is allowed, but please, in moderation, and no glass containers.

*BYOB (Bring your own blanket) and/or chair to sit in. There will be a tent for shade for the nursing kidlets.

*There’s a listserve happening too, for UptownBirth peoples. Over there I’ll be providing instructions for those of you who might want to add YOUR OWN business info to the grab bags. No charge. After all, this is a community event!!

*There will be professional photography there, courtesy of Piccola Strada Photography. PLEASE let me know if you do not want your picture or your child’s on the future site or on any materials.

